Bay Area’s Rep. Zoe Lofgren among prosecutors for Trump trial


WASHINGTON (AP) – House Speaker Nancy Pelosi has announced the House prosecutors for the Senate impeachment trial of President Donald Trump.

They include Democrats Adam Schiff of California and Jerrold Nadler of New York, who led the House impeachment probe.

They are:

  • House Intelligence Chair Adam Schiff
  • House Judiciary Chair Jerry Nadler
  • Rep. Hakeem Jeffries
  • Rep. Jason Crow
  • Rep. Val Demings 
  • Rep. Zoe Lofgren
  • Rep. Sylvia Garcia

Pelosi made the announcement Wednesday morning, hours before the House was expected to vote to send the articles of impeachment to the Senate for trial.

Trump was impeached last month on charges of abuse of power and obstruction of Congress.

The charges stem from his pressure on Ukraine to investigate Democrats as he withheld security aid to the country.

Latest Stories:

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Tracking COVID-19 in the Bay Area

Trending Stories

Latest News

More News